The DWTSSA Glitz And Glam

Published April 16th, 2018

Viewers can expect an explosion of fireworks on the dance floor at the grand finale of M-Net’s Dancing With The Stars SA.

Singer and songwriter Connell Cruise and his dancing partner Marcella Solimeo found themselves in the dreaded dance-off this past Sunday against netball goal shooter Vanes-Mari du Toit and Johannes Radebe. In the end judges Jason Gilkison, Tebogo Kgobokoe, Debbie Turner and Bryan Watson decided that Connell and Marcella deserved a spot in next week’s glittering finale show, sending a gracious Vanes-Mari and Johannes home. “We’ve had the most amazing journey! I just want to congratulate everyone for making it through to the finals,” Vanes concluded.

Fans can vote for their favourites during a special pre-finalé voting period which opened on Sunday, 15 April, at 21:00. This voting period will remain open until 22:00 on Wednesday, 18 April, and fans will have their usual limit of 100 votes per platform throughout this period. Registration for the final voting cycle opened at 21:00 tonight at and will remain open until Sunday, 22 April, at 16:30.

Live voting for the finalé show will reopen at 17:00 on Sunday, 22 April and will close (slightly earlier than usual) at 18:15 ahead of the winner announcement just before 19:00.